10% off everything until 30th November
Code: KIT10
×
0345 22 22 990

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Here at Solid Wood Kitchen Cabinets, we strongly believe that a company is only as good as its customer service. Feedback is therefore vitally important to us and we are committed to evaluating all reviews thoroughly in order to deliver a prompt and comprehensive response.

Nothing delights us more than hearing from our customers. During the last year, the Solid Wood Kitchen Cabinets team has worked with hundreds of customers, continually striving to make the process as trouble-free and successful as possible; and we have been gratified by the volume of positive feedback we've received in return (some of which can be seen below). Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to contact us - we look forward to helping you again!

Customer Kitchens Customer Kitchens Customer Kitchens

I am just dropping you a line to let you know we have finished our kitchen, and are very pleased with it. We had our first big meal with 6 friends yesterday and it worked very well with 2 of us slaving away at the cooking.

I am attaching some before and after pictures if you are interested, and my brother is so impressed that he would be grateful if you could send him some info please, as he is about to revamp his.

Helen M Kitchen #1 Helen M Kitchen #2
Helen M via Email

July 14th, 2015

5/5 stars

Very impressed with the solid oak / painted replacement door and draw fronts we have just purchased.

Mike S Facebook

December 9th, 2014

5/5 stars

We are very pleased with our kitchen. The cabinets, worktops etc. are all superb. We visited your showroom in the spring and received a very warm welcome and lots of help. Any queries and questions we have had since have been answered very quickly and efficiently.

5/5 stars

We are extremely pleased with the kitchen units we have ordered from you and in particular the after sales service, first class. Everyone who has come round to visit us is amazed at the quality, so don't be surprised if you get more orders in the future.

Steven & Jacqui S Showroom

October 20th, 2014

5/5 stars

We absolutely love our new kitchen. We live in a cottage so chose traditional doors with wooden work tops. We liked the fact that even though you only offer two types of doors there are so many ways you can make your kitchen look. We chose parma grey colour. It was great that you use a colour easily available to the public and we were able to use this on other pieces of furniture for our kitchen. My dad bought us a dresser from a local auction - we painted it to match the kitchen and bought extra door knobs from you to match the style too - perfect. Not only is the look perfect but the quality is amazing - with so many companies offering solid wood doors but not interiors, you were our first choice once we found you!!

5/5 stars

just received my units good quality

John G Facebook

September 9th, 2014

4/5 stars

Having now completed our new kitchen, I have to say how thrilled we are with the results. The quality of the cabinets, worktops and plinths, is fantastic and far superior to anything else we have looked at, but at a fraction of the price! Thank you for providing such a great product and for the efficiency in your service.

Pat H Showroom

September 3rd, 2014

5/5 stars

The wood arrived today within the allotted time frame, the delivery men were very pleasant and the wood itself is gorgeous! A perfect match for our oak cupboard doors.

My husband and I have been very impressed with the quality of the product, the promptness of delivery and the fact that you were able to merge two orders into one delivery with no hassle and no error.

Lucy S Showroom

August 11th, 2014

5/5 stars

I just wanted to say a huge thank-you for all your efforts today in organising the delivery date to suit our requirements. I really appreciate it 'very happy customer'.

Julia F Showroom

October 9th, 2013

5/5 stars

When we set out to refit our kitchen we didn't originally think we would be able to get this quality for the money we have paid.

Paula R Kitchen #1 Paula R Kitchen #2 Paula R Kitchen #3
Paula R via Email

September 24th, 2013

4/5 stars

Perfect doors; perfect colour. Thank you.

Se S Facebook

September 16th, 2013

5/5 stars

We were most impressed with the kitchens on display and will probably put in a provisional order tomorrow. What I can say is that Karen is VERY impressed and has made up mind that yours is the right kitchen for her.

David C Showroom

September 10th, 2013

5/5 stars

Just to tell you that I have just 'liked' you on Facebook and have also just recommended you to 2 people who are rebuilding their kitchens.

Thank you. We are very pleased as to how our kitchen looks and will be back for more when we do the scullery.

Customer Kitchen #1 Customer Kitchen #2 Customer Kitchen #3

5/5 stars

We've found you online, and since visited your showroom (really great, and lots of helpful suggestions from your colleague there!).

Michael B Showroom

July 25th, 2013

5/5 stars

Rather belatedly I'm writing to thank you for the time you spent with us when we visited the day after Easter Monday. We love the kitchens, but our builder has now gone on holiday for three weeks, so we hope to be in touch again some time in May, with a view to proceeding in June.

Thanks again for the very prompt quote and for all the advice.

Helen & Doug W Showroom

May 29th, 2013

5/5 stars

Thank you so much for looking after us so well last Wednesday.

Your service was outstanding and the staff were very helpful and 'went the extra mile'.

The cabinet we bought is perfect.

Vera M Showroom

May 15th, 2013

5/5 stars

Customer Kitchen #1 Customer Kitchen #2 Customer Kitchen #3

I would like to thank you for your time and everything because it's all been superb service, from the recommendation to visit the show room and taking us through the ordering process and delivery.

We are generally very impressed with the quality and appearance of the kitchen. When we set out to refit our kitchen we didn't originally think we would be able to get this quality for the money we have paid. It looks great and we think it's a great product. We are certainly very much looking forward to the completed new kitchen.

Tom S Showroom

July 30th, 2013

4/5 stars

I would like to thank you for your time and everything because it's all been superb service, from the recommendation to visit the show room and taking us through the ordering process and delivery.

II just wanted to let you know that we are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen. We are really pleased with the quality particularly of the carcases but the doors are great too. Apart from the rather long wait for the frontals and a couple of ensuing communication problems we have had a good experience with your company and would certainly recommend you and your great products.

4/5 stars

I have a few pics of the finished item. It looks good.

Paul M #1 Paul M #2

4/5 stars

The product is absolutely super and people who have seen the constituent parts and the bits my fitter has managed to assemble have been really impressed.

The Solid Wood Kitchen Cabinets product, relative to most products on the market, is first class. We were quoted more than double and triple for equivalent kitchens made of chipboard or MDF with a thin plasticised coating and whilst it's super to feel that we have found a bargain, I truly believe that SWKC could charge marginally more, still be remarkably competitive.

The kitchen is really starting to look good. Once the upstands are on, I think it might be worth taking some photographs, as (at the risk of sounding smug) I think it's rather gorgeous and there may be shots you could use on your website. And you will, of course, be welcome to come and have a look!

Sarah T via Email

August 24th, 2012

4/5 stars

Firstly I want to say thank you - our kitchen is finally semi-fitted and looks amazing. The carpenter fitting it keeps saying what high quality it is, and congratulating us on stealing it!!! Very impressed and grateful for the beautiful kitchen!

Sarah T #1 Sarah T #2 Sarah T #3

5/5 stars

The kitchen cabinets etc ., arrived safe and sound with no damage as far as we can tell. They are being installed as I type and we are extremely pleased with the quality. I must compliment you on your drivers/delivery guys. They were absolutely brilliant even with such a late delivery nothing was too much trouble for them. So refreshing to find these days. (Hope they enjoyed their curry!!!)

Heather C via Email

November 25th, 2011

5/5 stars

The kitchen looks amazing and is credit to the company, incredible value!

Roy A via Email

November 14th, 2011

5/5 stars

Customer Kitchen #4 Customer Kitchen #5 Customer Kitchen #6

I have, at last, a set of installed units in my kitchen, all looking good, for which thank you very much for your efforts .. have just sent pictures to my son, who had to go back to Seattle before the second delivery - he approves. Only shortfall is an absence of the nice looking door and drawer knobs, as shown on your website.

Colin H via Email

November 3rd, 2011

4/5 stars

The doors/drawers look promising, now I just need to convince my partner....We are just at the planning stage for a new house (build to start later this year) but this is really helpful. It's an "eco" house so I am wanting to avoid large amounts of MDF etc and your products seem to be the only affordable products solid timber I can find.

David B via Email

October 23rd, 2011

4/5 stars

I'm very pleased with the lovely wood that the cabinets are made out of.

Irenka S via Email

October 20th, 2011

4/5 stars

Very happy with the two chaps who delivered it all - very helpful.

I have to say the units look very nice - I'm looking forward to getting them all installed now (which will have its own challenges because there are few right angles (or level bits) in the kitchen! The wall cabinet mountings work very well, and the cabinets look very nice even without doors.

Thomas T via Email

August 9th, 2011

5/5 stars

Once again, thank you for your prompt reply and for understanding what customer service is about.

It's quite refreshing to find a company that is quite happy to move from it standard policy without causing a drama.

Michael F via Email

July 24th, 2011

5/5 stars

back to the topBack to Top

Easy to buy online - Follow our 4 simple steps to order your kitchen

choose your door type and finishPick from 'Shaker' or 'Traditional' door styles; available in a choice of sanded, lacquered, or painted finishes (using Farrow & Ball colours).Choose your door type and finish. choose your drawer typesNext pick from a comprehensive range of oak drawers, including single and double height, with a choice of oak, stainless steel or standard grey sides.Choose your drawer type. Add your unit and accessoriesFinally, choose suitable solid oak cabinets, additional specialist units and matching accessories from our wide range, then finalise your order.Add your units to the basket. Get your kitchen within 10 daysOnce your order is complete our specialist team will deliver your order direct to your door within 10 working days.Receive your kitchen within 10 working days!